The day HOLIDAYS

will be on Using the

TFB Calendar™


We appreciate your Donation that will help keep this website maintained.
Your donation is not tax deductible.
THANK YOU!

 
Holidays
 

Holiday Month # TFB
New Years January 1 Mpnday
Colleges & Pros can schedule 3 days
of football games every year!
Martin Luther King Jr. JANUARY 15 Monday
Valentines February 14 Sunday
Wasingtons Birthday February 21 Monday
Cinco de Mayo May 5 Wednesday
Armed Forces  May 20 Saturay
Mothers May 14 Sunday
Memorial May 22 Monday
Flag June 14 Saturday
July 4th July 4 Thursday
4 day weekend every year!
Labor Septrmber 1 Monday
New Voter registration days August 6&7 Sat & Sun
My opinion is that all registrations should be held
on August 6th & 7th for better weather. This way
weekday workers would be available and have two days
to use to drive the elderly, the handicapped, the sick,
and those who cannot drive, to the polls to vote.
New election days Septrmber 6&7 Sat & Sun
My personal opinion is that all elections should be held
on September 6th & 7th for better weather. This way
weekday workers would be available and have two days
to use to drive the elderly, the handicapped, the sick,
and those who cannot drive, to the polls to register.
Columbus October 12 Thursday
or for a three say weekend October 13 Friday
Veterans Day Novernber 11 Thursday
or for a three say weekend Novernber 9 Monday
Thanksgiging November 25 Thursday
Pear Harbor Decmber 7 Sunday
Christmas December 23 Monday
It is now 1 week befire New Years with a two day weekend to shop for last minute gifts before Christmas!
Search the Internet as to why we Christmas on December 25th
In 365 A.D. A Roman Emperor Christmas to to be celebrated on December 25th
Then church then officials decided also, that it would be celebrated on December 25th because it coincided with popular pagan festivals.
December 25th in the Gregorian Calendar and December 22nd in the TFB Calendar are both 6 days beforethe end of the year. 

 

TFB Calendar™
 

Calendar Benefits
 

Calendar Calculations
 

Calendar Challenges
 

Calendar Holidays
 

Site Index
 

Websites
 

Privacy